AN ISO 9001:2008 Certified
  • Need Inquiry Help? ▼
      Need Inquiry Help?
    +919958113774,8800373037 - Now Call Email :-
    L - 323 (gali No -7) Mahipalpur Extn Delhi-110037 TA-93D FIRST FLOOR,TUGLAKABAD EXTN KALKA JI, NEAR P.N.B BANK & ALLAHABAD BANK NEW DELHI-110019

Indian Air Force Recruitment 2016

Posted on by supperbrilliantpoint


Indian Air Force Recruitment 2016 – Sports Quota Posts

SBP INSTITUTE is the best coaching institute for Indian Air Force Sports Quota Posts had. Fresh batches for Indian Air Force in Group Y Examination 2016 are going to start. SBP Coaching Institute is the well known coaching institute in Delhi-NCR that provides coaching for Indian Air Force in Group Y entrance exams. At SBP Coaching Institute, we constantly strive to improve our teaching methodology, study material and classroom assignments. The Course Methodology is dynamic as it takes into account the changes that we notice in the pattern of the examination. SBP institute is a professionally managed and organized Indian Air Force in Group Y Examination.

Indian Air Force Recruitment 2016 – Sports Quota Posts: Indian Air Force has published a notification for the recruitment of Unmarried outstanding Sportsmen against Sports Quota in Indian Air Force in Group Y Trades through direct recruitment basis. Eligible candidates may apply in prescribed application format within 21 days from the date of advertisement. Other details like age, educational qualification, selection process, how to apply are given below…

Indian Air Force Vacancy Details:

Name of the Post: Sports Quota

Name of the Discipline:

  1. Athletics
  2. Basketball
  3. Boxing
  4. Cross Country
  5. Cricket
  6. Cycling
  7. Football
  8. Gymnastics
  9. Hockey
  10. Handball
  11. Kabaddi
  12. Lawn Tennis
  13. Shooting
  14. Swimming
  15. Volleyball
  16. Water Polo
  17. Wrestling
  18. Weight Lifting
  19. Golf

Age Limit: Candidates upper age limit is 21 years as on enrolment date (Born between 01-07-1995 to 28-06-1999). Age relaxation is applicable (Not below 16 years and not exceeding 25 Years) as per rules.

Educational Qualification: Candidates should passed 10+2 or equivalent examination in stream/ subjects approved by Central/ State Boards of Education. Candidates should have sports achievement

Selection Process: Candidates will be selected based on physical fitness test, medical examination, skill trails and interview.

How to Apply: Eligible candidates may send their application in the prescribed format (A4 size paper only) along with three unattested recent colour photographs (the Photograph is to be taken with candidate holding a Black Slate in Formt of His Chest with his Name, Date of Birth and Date of Photograph Clearly Written on it with White Chalk in Capital Letters) similar to the one pasted on the application form, one unstamped self addressed envelope (Size 24X 10 cm), attested copies of relevant certificates and in ane envelope should be superscribed as the “Outstanding Sports men for Group Y Trades Sports Discipline Applied for________” through ordinary post to the Secretary Air Force Sports Control Board, C/O Air Force Station New Delhi, Race Course, New Delhi-110003 within 21 days from the date of advertisement.

Important Dates:

Date of Advertisement: 31-01-2016 to 05-02-2016.

Last Date for Receipt of Applications: Within 21 days from the date of Advertisement.





This entry was posted in AIR FORCE. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

11,262 Spam Comments Blocked so far by Spam Free Wordpress

7 + 1 =

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


News Letter

एसएससी सीपीओ 2018 संपूर्ण जानकारी (हिंदी) : अधिसूचना, पाठ्यक्रम प्रिय उम्मीदवार, यहां एसबीपी कोचिंग आपको सबसे हाल ही में घोषित कर्मचारी चयन आयोग (पुरुष / महिला), उप-निरीक्षक (जीडी) और एएसआई (कार्यकारी) को सूचित करना चाहेंगे कि पद के लिए पात्र उम्मीदवारों की भर्ती के लिए अखिल भारतीय स्तर की परीक्षा आयोजित की जाती है। उप-निरीक्षक (पुरुष / महिला), उप-निरीक्षक (जीडी) और … Read More

Important Question Of The Day

    Q.(1) Every year which day is celebrated on 20th October?

    (A) World Statistics Day

    (B) World Heart Day

    (C) World Diabetics Day

    (D) World Health Day

    ANS: A

    Q.(2) With India which country to participate in first-ever tri-services military exercise?

    (A) Pakistan

    (B) Russia

    (C) Nigeria

    (D) Iran

    ANS: B

    Q.(3) According to ACI-ASQ Survey, which airport got first rank in the category of 2-5 million passengers?

    (A) Srinagar

    (B) Delhi

    (C) Jaipur

    (D) Mumbai

    ANS: C

    Q.(4) Who is appointed as World Business Council for Sustainable Development Chairman from 2018?

    (A) Sunny Verghese

    (B) John Willaims

    (C) Peter James

    (D) Leo Haltman

    ANS: A

    Q.(5) Which state Government rolls out new Tourism policy?

    (A) Goa

    (B) Tamil Nadu

    (C) Assam

    (D) Kerala

    ANS: C

    Q.(6) Who had won 2017 Young Scientist Challenge for water contamination detection device?

    (A) Nitisha Rao

    (B) Gitanjali Rao

    (C) Shreesha kumar

    (D) Dinisha Madhuri

    ANS: B

    Q.(7) Which country displaced India from top position of the ICC ODI championship?

    (A) South Africa

    (B) Australia

    (C) West Indies

    (D) Sri Lanka

    ANS: A

    Q.(8) What is the name of an American chess grandmaster, who recently passed away?

    (A) Georgy Arzumanian

    (B) Vladislav Artemiev

    (C) David Arutinian

    (D) William James Joseph Lombardy


    Q.(9) Which state govt has approved hike in income limit of OBCs?

    (A) Maharashtra

    (B) Assam

    (C) Punjab

    (D) Goa

    ANS: C

    Q.(10) Who of the following are the authors of the book “A to Z of Financial Management in Autonomous Institutions”?

    (A) Dr. Rajat Bhargava and Shri Bhargav Pathak

    (B) Dr. Rajat Bhargava and Shri Deenanath Pathak

    (C) Dr. Rajat Bhargava and Shri Sahil Pathak

    (D) None of these

    ANS: B